School’s Out For Summer

Tomorrow is the last day, with that I have gotten the final reports only to raise my eyebrow how my child went from doing fine to not so fine. I need to remind myself about my own issues as a child and how much I hated reading at a young age, I understand fully that my son doesn’t enjoy it, he’s told me as much. I didn’t start reading until grade 6 when I found the author R.L Stine and started from there.

Sometimes as a parent we want to get upset that our child isn’t achieving high grades, that they’re not an academic genius, or that you simply think they should be doing better than they are. We tend to forget that our kids are little humans, that they have stress, that they have likes and dislikes, strong suits and weak ones.

They are just like us, their worlds are different but they struggle just as we do. This summer I’ll be buying some flashcards, purchasing some books, and will try to encourage my son with his reading. I promise myself and him that I will not get frustrated, that I will not bring him down in any way and that it’ll be a positive experience one step at a time.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Parenting, Society and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

