7th year of Birthday parties.

bdayWe all want to make our kids feel special for their birthday but I’m to point where I want special with minimal effort. Of course it seems that Pokemon has made it’s way back into the scene of popularity so that simply had to be theme. At least it’s fairly easy to do… the venue will not be at my house. I’m fine with dishing out $100 for my child and 5-6 of his friends to run around a play center for two hours screaming their heads off while I sit in the “birthday room” watching the clock for when I have to wrangle them up for cake and presents. It’s money well spent for not having to clean up a disaster zone after 7 boys run amok.

Invitations were easy handmade poke’ balls with “I choose you _________ ” as the tag line inside with the date and time of the party. Party hats which I’m sure will be forgotten are easy to do pikachu ears on a yellow band of construction paper.

Goodie bags… how I hate these things because they usually consist of crap that gets left in the car between seats, on the floor, or is randomly scattered through the house. I opted to hit up wish.com and buy some cheap pokemon cards along with some mini figures. If I can find a cheap pokemon cup at the dollarstore that’ll be the “bag.”

Of course my child being the weirdo that he is doesn’t overly like cake or cupcakes or anything with frosting. I’m tempted to send him to school with muffins for his birthday. This is another thing… 3 damn cakes. Cupcakes for 24 children at school, some sort of birthday cake for the party itself and then a third for the whole family event (because do grandparents and everyone else really want to try to come to a kids play center and track down the birthday boy for a minute of his time?) Good luck.

I find the month of April to be exhausting, not only mentally but physically as well. Between birthdays, anniversaries, and Easter this month wreaks havoc on the “check book” (or rather bank account because who even uses checks?) I’m sure I’ll get started on Easter havoc in another post.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

