New Year New Vanity

2013So… in 2015 I became a closet alcoholic, I also began incredibly horrible food and even though I jumped on the treadmill my weekends consisted of drinking after my son went to bed. I was at a loss, even more so when my grandfather died and I had suddenly lost my grandmother (whom is still alive but will never be the same person.) I was unhappy that our hope to sell our town home which seemed to shrink daily wasn’t going to happen as it was worth spit and we would lose quite a bit of money on it. Drinking and eating like crap on the weekends and “working out” became a balance which kept me from being 300lbs.

2016 came into play and we started renovating our kitchen with my dad’s help. A job that was supposed to take 3 weeks turned into 3 months… when your kitchen is torn apart and everything has pretty much been moved into the dining room you tend to eat out a lot. Since I still had my fridge I still had wine to consume as the stress of my house being torn apart drove me insane. Of course as the kitchen continued to be torn apart it took up  more of the family room which is  where the workouts happened, the couches that had to be moved to the sides no longer moved and I merely did meager workouts on the treadmill as I refused to bulge up and wanted to stay in shape. Yes I was in “shape” but I’m sure my liver was dying. Upon putting renovations first, listing and selling and packing the pounds packed on. 15lbs to be exact which seemed to make themselves very apparent.

Upon moving into our new house which is twice the size hubby and I actually have a room that has been set up as a gym. It’s sole purpose is for working out. It has a door so there’s no 6 year old running around and sharing the space, it has a tv for dvd workouts and more equipment than I know what to do with. Now that we are settled and the craziness of the holidays are over it’s time to physically shed the 2 years of stress weight that I’ve put on and get back to being healthy.

My goals are simple, I have a fitbit that helps track everything so I want to workout 5 times a week.

I want to hit 10,000 step every day (which 99% of the time isn’t an issue.)

I need to drink more water (and less of everything else.)

I want to be back at a healthy 125lbs by May/June.

 

 

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health, Uncategorized, working out. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

