Murphy’s Law

I don’t think people fully understand Murphy’s Law until they have children, because kids LIVE by this law.

The day I really need sleep because I was restless and barely got a wink the night before my child wakes up super early. I’ll admit that I cheated and let him watch a movie in his room while I laid back down for another 45 minutes and lightly snoozed. He did as he was told and got me once it was done, it wasn’t a great sleep but it was something.

Last night again I had a horrible night, today I’m up with the birds and this is the day that my son decides to sleep in late, although I’m not complaining too much because that simply means I have time to write a blog.

That’s another thing… I can be mindlessly surfing the web and doing nothing of importance but the second I need to write up an email or actually read something is when he wants in my lap and for me to play Angry Birds or wants me off the computer all together to play blocks.

The second you’re not in the vicinity of any toilets is the exact moment that your child remembers they have to use the bathroom. ..

I’ve also come to the point of when I go through the Tim Horton’s Drive Thru I merely order both a bagel and hash brown for my child because he might say he wants one but really he wants the other. Or I’ll think he wants one and only get him one or the other and that’ll be the one time he actually KNOWS exactly what he wants.

There’s no way around it, there’s no way to beat it, when you think you’ve figured it out you really haven’t. Just take the boy scout motto to heart, live by it, and always be prepared.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Sarcasm, Venting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

