Nothing Creepier

garbage truckSo at 4:30am I roll over to the sound of something strange, I can also hear my child talking in his room over the monitor. I’m not exactly wide awake so I stumble into his room where he’s saying “garbage truck be quiet” over and over. I look at him and say “sweetie your garbage truck isn’t in your bed.” I’m confused for a moment because he usually sleeps with it (yeah weird child, stupid parent for allowing it) and on occasion he rolls over and turns it on. I think that he might simply have had been dreaming about one of his favourite toys when suddenly like from a horror flick in the corner of his room lights up and sure enough his stupid garbage truck turns on, I nearly piss myself right there as I scream out an obscenity and turn on the table light. My child isn’t scared or phased by this (of course not) he just points at the toy and tells it “garbage truck be quiet” all the while I’m wrestling with this possessed piece of plastic as it’s not turning off so I yank the batteries out of it and put it in the hallway. I kiss my son’s head and tell him to go back to sleep which he does with ease… I on the other hand had the heebie-jeebies.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Sarcasm, Toys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nothing Creepier

  1. We had this ride on fire truck toy, it got left out in the rain and something shorted. One night at about 2am the siren started going and I couldn’t turn it off. In a haze of sleep I tossed it outside but the thing kept ringing. I realized that the neighbors would turn against us if I didn’t do something so I had to hunt down a screwdriver to get at the batteries. Not my kind of middle of the night fun!

  2. What is it with creepy toys. I have a puzzle that makes animal sounds when you put the pieces in. However, if all the pieces aren’t in, and you turn off the light, it makes whatever noise of the piece that is missing. So, just imagine….going through the rooms to turn off all the lights and you hear, “meeeoooow!” I nearly pee myself every time. Creepy indeed!

Leave a Reply

