Whoah What Is This? Energy? Chia Seed!

chiaseed

Hey all you happy parents out there! I’ve found this fantastic and fabulous new thing (that’s actually been around for centuries) and now I totally want to share it with you.

I know that being a parent can make you feel really low on energy, and that there’s only so many cups of coffee one can suck back in a day and that pop isn’t exactly a healthy alternative when it comes to getting a caffeine jolt. My husband did some research and picked some of this stuff up at a local grocery store, he took it and swore by it by the end of the day. Being curious and not exactly full of energy I tried it myself and found that it made a world of difference! By the end of the day I wasn’t dragging myself to the couch to pass out, my husband and I have actually been able to dedicate evening time to watching movies (and not having to pause halfway through because we’re falling asleep!)

Chia seed.

Now I don’t need to boast that it’s gluten free, high in fibre, high in protein, yadda yadda… but this stuff seriously gives you some amazing energy throughout the day!

Don’t feel like you HAVE to take my word for it though, check it out yourself online and see what the net has to say about this, but know that you’ll notice a big difference J

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whoah What Is This? Energy? Chia Seed!

  1. chiapower says:

    For more information about chia seeds, and some recipe ideas, check out my website: http://www.chiativity.org

Leave a Reply

