The Latest Task At Hand.

Where have I been and what have I been doing? The answer: The Impossible! I’m trying to reorganize the entire house which means going room by room, cleaning, sorting, and chunking out stuff we don’t need. Seems straight forward enough right? Wrong. I try to move a bed and my child is on top of it jumping on it, I try to put together a box for donation and I have a child sitting in it., I try to entertain him and distract him from what I’m doing but mom’s job is much more interesting than anything he can do on his own.

Something that should have/ could have taken a week is going to most likely take 2 or 3. The upstairs is done, now onto the downstairs and then into the storage closets. I never realized how many clothes kids go through, I’ve had one large container to keep and then 4 or 5 that I’ve donated. It simply doesn’t end!

I’ll try to do another entry soon, we’re still moving forward (one step at a time) on the potty training… still moving slowly on the eating… and all that other fun stuff that comes with being a parent.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

