It’s Keeping Me Up At Night!

elmo pottyI couldn’t sleep last night, and why was that? Was I having the weight of the world bear down on my mind as I sifted through “what could be situations.” No… my tossing and turning all night was spent pondering something else, something more that has been plaguing my house to no end, something that is affecting my child to the point I want to tear my hair out. So what was so heavily on my mind? It was this…

Should I break down and buy another potty for my son since he hates the one we have and potty training is going NO WHERE? Indeed, this kept me up all night. An Elmo potty would appeal to him, I was thinking of the Cars one but it had really poor reviews on the Toys R Us website about leaking and I would rather NOT have to clean up more pee.

I feel like I’ve tried everything! And now my kid’s bodily functions are keeping me awake at night >_<

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

