Take Out Your Frustration, Sweep, Mop, And Dust!

My house is clean, beautiful, sparkling clean! Not only am I a total OCD nut when it comes to having a clean house (I literally cannot function when it’s trashed) but I find that taking my frustrations out by physically cleaning the place makes me feel a lot better in the end… at least in the end I have a clean house if nothing else.

It helps that I have a little helper (most days) who’s right behind me wanting to clean and pick up and put away. Since I use “green” cleaning products I just give him a rag and let him  wipe up in my wake. Every parent out there get’s in one of those moods where they feel annoyed at life, it’s not even child or parent related most of the time, it can be about work, holiday’s, finances. I find the best way to deal with it is to work on something positive, whether its cleaning the house or getting out the paints and painting with the kiddo.

It might be a hard thing to remember and not an easy mantra to live by but I find grabbing onto something you have control of when you feel like life isn’t exactly going your way, and making something positive or fun out of it is better than simply losing it. Although it is okay to break down sometimes.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Time Management and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take Out Your Frustration, Sweep, Mop, And Dust!

  1. I’m a very organized and tidy person as well and I’ve definitely found something calming about cleaning. I think it gives me a sense of control and immediate accomplishment when everything else in my life feels the opposite.

Leave a Reply

