Parent’s Cannot Avoid Snow

Apparently mother nature missed the memo this year (or went on a serious bender.) Good ol K-town ended up with a dump of snow this weekend, I’m sure some of you are thinking “well it is that time of year, so you’re going to get snow…” Let me explain something, where I live it NEVER snows this early, and if it does it’s a flurry which either doesn’t stick or melts in an hour, this was a number of inches and a snowstorm which lasted for pretty much 3 days on and off. Personally I hate snow, its cold and wet and you have to put on way too many layers of clothes to enjoy it, with that said you can imagine the awe my two year old was in when he woke up Saturday morning to three inches of the white stuff. He stood by the window for about an hour watching it fall. Before I had even figured out breakfast he was begging to go outside, since I was FINALLY feeling better going for a trek in the cold white stuff was the last thing I wanted to do but I begrudgingly set to the task of dressing myself and child in bundles to go play.

As my son bounded out the door crying out at the top of his lung “snow!” It slightly warmed my heart, when he left a footprint in the snow on the grass and laughed I smiled, and by the time we were done frolicking and kicking it about I didn’t exactly mind that we had been out for an hour. As we made our way in he made a snowball and decided it was fit to go inside the house, I told him no and that’s where the snow then again lost all its magic, whatever he thought he was going to do with the snowball inside was suddenly squashed and he pouted and stomped inside the house (good thing that only lasted a moment until I told him he could have hot chocolate.)

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Kids Are Weird, Sarcasm and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

