Potty Training My Boy

Dear sweet boy child of mine… the holes in the baby gate are not little targets for you to pee through. Sincerely your mother.

I think my child simply finds it hilarious to give mom the run around with potty training where as for dad he’s a little peeing angel. I’ve been told numerous things, one was letting him run around naked. Well that worked until he had to pee and decided that with being a boy it was his right to mark his territory and laugh hysterically at his mother who was trying to hold herself together and calmly tell him to stop peeing all over the place and use the potty. I know my husband finds incredible joy in mom’s shout of “oh my god don’t pee on that! What are you doing, here pee in here, no stop peeing as you walk over” as I rush to get the toilet in front of him, in doing so he’s hit everything on the way *including the floor and walls* as I rush him to the potty. How can a kid hold so much piss? Especially since it seems like he goes every freaking 45 minutes.

Dear goodness do I know what I’m doing? Can I just have his father take a few weeks off work until my kid is fully potty trained while mom goes on a vacation?

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Parenting, Sarcasm and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

