Keep It In The Family

I’m sick again, despite eating my weight in vitamin c and trying to get as much rest as possible I couldn’t keep it away. The family that lives together in close living quarters shares their sickness and will allow it to go back and forth between one another for months on end. On Monday I was fine, it wasn’t until Thursday night I started getting the tickle in my throat, Friday I opted to take some night time medicine and today (Saturday) I feel like crap again.

I partially blame my co-worker whom can’t seem to simply cough into her hands/arm but instead coughs everywhere but and lets her gross hacking fits cover over half the radius of the room we work in, it also doesn’t help that she feels so compelled to sit beside me and hack up her lungs as well. The 2nd part of the blame is my two year old who thinks its hilarious to come up to mom and cough in her face (COVER YOUR MOUTH!) who also force feeds his mother whatever was in his mouth and no longer wants (no thanks.) And sticks his gooey snotty little fingers all over me before I can get a chance to wash them. I’m a Seth pool of germs no matter what I do.

In other news, Happy Thanksgiving long weekend to my fellow Canadians J

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

