The Little Red Monster

My child is into Elmo, before the days of Rosie O’donnell gushed about Tickle Me Elmo (man I’m old… does anyone else remember that?) Elmo was merely a side character who giggle way too much. Now Elmo has his own TV series “Elmo’s World” in which he talks to babies, his goldfish Dorothy, some poor overpaid actor whom acts like an idiot aka Mr. Noodle (and his brother and wife Mrs. Noodle) and talks about his favourite things, of course this series is never ending because Elmo loves EVERYTHING.

As much as I’m glad to be able to change it up from disobedient trains to a red high pitched talking muppet (he’s a muppet right?) I miss the days of shows that were a little more meaningful and a little less… babyish? (I really want to say stupid, its my blog so I’ll say it STUPID!) I think I need to go on the search for some oldies like Arthur, Rugrats, and Doug.

Then again was Mr. Rogers all that great when we were kids? Mr. Dress Up totally trumped that guy! Where are all the good shows? Heck I’m almost crazy enough to say I’d rather watch Blues Clues! Right now I’m ready to sing my way to Sesame Street and see if I can put Elmo out of commission because I’m sick and tired of my child always asking “Elmo?”

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Parenting, Sarcasm and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

