It’s SNOT!

I came home from work like usual today, I called my little boy’s name from the front door to hear his shrill “mommy mommy!” As he came bounding to the top of the stairs, he smiled up at me and as I smiled down at him readying myself for a big kiss I saw that his face was covered in snot.  Lovely, the week has just begun and I have this to deal with. Snot doesn’t actually bother me, for whatever reason (maybe 12+ years working in childcare) snot doesn’t make me flinch, where as it makes my husband quite literally turn green and start gagging.

I think the worst thing about this is that my son eats very dairy heavy products (along with drinking milk) he eats cheese, yogurt, pudding… ect all in which I’ve been told doesn’t exactly help with mucus mmm yummy!

So we’re back to that time of year again, after a summer of wellness it was bound to happen, actually I can blame my best friend’s sister in law whom gave it to her, who gave it to her daughter, whom shared it with my son. The ring of love is never ending as I’m sure I’ll most likely get it and then pass it onto my husband or vice versa.

Either way its cold season again in which I send out a friendly reminder to all those mom’s out there, vitamin c (vitamins in general) are good for you and your little ones, so if you’ve put off getting them now might be the time, unless you enjoy dealing with snot and sick kids.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

