Chocolate Pudding Magic Trick, Pudding Into Liquid

At the moment my son has been eating a lot of pudding cups, its all part of trying to “fatten” him up and get a little more girth on him, he absolutely LOVES them, its easy enough to grab a cup and hand it to him and let him eat away, AND they’re cheap. I spoke to my husband about possibly just making pudding but we got into the conversation and actually making it and then having it sitting in the already packed fridge, that this stuff was convenient enough (we could put in his diaper bag and not worry about it spilling.)

I had never really looked at the contents of what was in the pudding cup, I figured that pudding was pudding and that was that. It wasn’t until I came across one that my son had placed on the kitchen table and had walked away from, at first I was confused because it wasn’t pudding, the contents were pure liquid. I thought to myself that the obvious answer was that he had gotten water or some form of liquid (from a juice box) and put it in the cup. When I looked closer it was to my horror that the contents in the cup in fact USED to be the pudding that my son was eating. I was horrified to find out that if you leave a pudding cup out in open air that it turns to a mushy liquid of some sorts which just the thought of it make my stomach churn. I grabbed the packaging and read the ingredients in which only one made me raise my eyebrows “Disodium Phosphate” after checking it up it didn’t seem to be something that was going to make my son grow extra fingers and toes so I let it be.

Will I be eating this pudding anytime soon? Most likely not too often but until there’s a recall on chocolate pudding I’ll let my son eat it, there are worse things out there.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Picky Eater and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

