What I Learned About Camping With A Two Year Old

Camping with a two year old was very educational indeed, I learned that telling my son to stay away from the fire because it was hot stuck in his head and was something that he remembered and was cautious about. “Don’t throw rocks” on the other hand was something that was a constant reminder. Never in my life have I struggled so hard (and failed) to keep my child clean, there was dirt and rocks as far as the eyes could see and they were his for the taking.

I also learned that if you’re anal enough about making sure that your child is ALWAYS covered in bug spray that you can avoid them being carried away even in the worst of conditions. I was happy to see that my child came out of the eating frenzy with four little mosquito bites while daddy and mommy were sporting well over quadruple that amount.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we even tried to extend our stay but unfortunately everything was booked up. It’s already been decided that camping will be an annual event, although we’re hoping to go a little earlier in the year in the hopes to beat the heat (which cooked us in a searing humid roast.)

Two other things I learned… 1) Always double check your map so you don’t end up over an hour out of the way of your destination. 2) If the DVD player worked on the way up, it better be charged up enough to work on the way back because now its expected.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

