Popcorn For Dinner

Tonight I got home and I was tired, I think I’m fighting the bug which has pretty much touched down on every child that I work with… stuffed up noses and hacking kids follow me around all bloody day at work and no matter how many times I wash my hands or tell them to wash theirs or cover their mouths they always magically forget.

My husband left for a book meeting tonight leaving kiddo and I with pasta already made for dinner, I dished myself up a small plate in thanks that he wasn’t going to be around to watch me pick at my food as my throat was raw and sore. At the same time my child didn’t exactly look too interested in eating, I didn’t want a fight but at the same time I wanted to ensure that he was actually going to eat SOMETHING and eat a good amount of it to keep him from getting the grumpies. So what did mom do? She got out the air popper and popped up a nice big bowl of popcorn which I’m pretty sure was the best dinner idea ever! Indeed it can be argued that popcorn isn’t exactly dinner, but its not overly bad either, and considering the sanity it saved I deem it totally acceptable.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Picky Eater and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

