More Birthday Parties

I know I’ve been M.I.A lately, my June schedule is absolutely nuts to the point where I’d really like to skip the entire month all together. Well this weekend we had a kids birthday party to go to, and I’ve come to realize that birthday parties bring out the worst in kids. This is what I’ve observed, you go to a birthday party (usually hosted at the child’s house) the party itself starts right around the time your child should be winding down for an afternoon nap, then you fill them up with sugar and candy and everything else that you wouldn’t allow them to typically eat at home, THEN you expect them all to share these new toys that they’ve never seen before while the birthday child freaks about that other kids are touching their stuff.

This deadly combination leads to crying, screaming sugar high temper tantrums from nearly every child in attendance at least twice (and while you’re leaving.) To be honest I “scheduled” my son to be born at the end of May/beginning of June so that his birthday parties could be ideal… an early morning trip to the park (even a water park) for playing, snacks, cake and then they would be burnt out after a morning of fun and ready to take a nap! Unfortunately the little buggar had other plans and arrived over 6 weeks early.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

