Stop Jumping On The Couch With A Trampoline?

My child likes to jump on the couch… it drives me absolutely insane because it was my parents and grandparents whom instilled that jumping on furniture is okay.  It is not okay! Especially in my house where my husband and I have a killer coffee table and end tables with razor sharp edges (they’ve gotten me a few times by simply not taking the corner around them wide enough and they HURT!)  Now I’m sure you’re thinking “silly woman just get those padded/plastic corners for them” which unfortunately they simply DO NOT stay on as my son likes to rip them off.

I’ve tried warning, I’ve taken him off the couch and re-routed his activity but he STILL jumps on the couch and its bloody constant. So I took a wild shot in the dark and am hoping it will pay off, I bought him a Kids Activity Trampoline. This thing is awesome, it has handle bars, it counts, does the alphabet while he jumps, it plays music (so its really loud and annoying.) I find encouraging him to jump on the trampoline has kept him busy, I actually hope that its something that tires him out and zaps his energy as it looks like he’ll be spending hours on it (high hopes?)

So hopefully encouraging jumping on the trampoline instead of jumping on the couch will keep my child safe and stitches free for a little longer.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stop Jumping On The Couch With A Trampoline?

  1. My kids always got through the babyproofing materials as well. Distraction is a good idea. Rerouting!

  2. www.trampolines.nl/trampoline/trampoline-kopen.html says:

    yes, I totally agree with this article, it has good valued information for everybody this is a must read

Leave a Reply

