Happy Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day, 2 years ago I tried to skip it as I was a mess, my son was still in the hospital and the only thing I wanted to do was crawl into a little tiny ball and cry my eyes out because I didn’t have him home with me. Now I have this beautiful little 2 year old running around the house, making noise, messes, and I do love it entirely. Yes there are days where I think “what the heck did I do? Parenthood his HORRIBLE who would ask for this?” But there are days where I love having my little boy to share my ice-cream with, to make every bite he takes perfect, and to make sure save him the very last bite. Where I love having that little hand reach out to hold mine, that he introduces me as mommy (and then points to his daddy and introduces him.) I love my perfect little family and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

I was spoiled for my special day, I ended up with a beautiful silver bracelet with my son’s name engraved on it along with a silver and gold heart pendant with both his and my husband’s name engraved on it (my two boys.) We had breakfast with my bestfriend and her daughter and then spent a few hours at the park, I got loads of beautiful photo’s of the kids playing. Afterwards we ran up to MY parents place to drop off a card for my mom, followed by a family nap and then sushi for dinner. Perfect end to a perfect day 🙂

To all you mom’s out there, I hope you had a fantastic mother’s day!

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

