Crayola Themed Party For A 2 Year Old

So this weekend was my son’s 2nd birthday party, I decided that Crayola themed would work great for a few reasons… 1) There was only 1 other little boy there, the rest were little girls so I was going for a mutual theme, 2) it was easy enough to do goodie bags as each child got a coloring book, box of crayons, and a large crayon piggy bank, 3) easy to decorate and colourful. Other than the balloons I made all the decorations myself, there were large 3d crayons all over the house along with 2d ones. The house was filled with color and everything crayon related which equals cheap and easily done!

I wouldn’t honestly ever suggest to have 6 children running around anyone’s house at any point of time (even for a birthday party.) There was a lot of terrible two action going on, luckily my son was simply too busy playing with his new toys to notice the little girl cat fights that went on along with some misdemeanours like one child stuffing her face with three large M & M cookies and then stealing the Cheezies from the other kids,  one child pushing another off a chair, and a lot of balloon stealing (note to self next time get more girl colors)

I can’t overly complain though, it was a good turn out compared to last year where there was only one child present and about three adults… where as this year we had plenty more (more than you should ever rationally have in a smaller townhouse.) Alas the kiddo was spoiled and we now have more cars/trucks littering the floor, so until next year I can start going on Pinterest and coming up with another new fantastic theme for a 3 year old’s birthday party.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment