Mom’s Good For One Thing

Mom’s, ever have those mornings/days where you’re pretty much good for nothing? This morning for example, my son has wanted (almost) nothing to do with me. Getting him up this morning he pushed away from my morning hugs and wanted down, he clearly wanted one thing from me and that was to get him his morning food and leave him alone, no hugs, no kisses, no sitting with him, just serve him and leave. Even when he came up to me demanding MY breakfast he took a bite and was gone again, granted he came up chiming “please please” there was no thank-you kiss and then I asked for one he looked at me and clearly told me “no!”

The only use I have been this morning is as a boo boo kisser, every time he’s magically stumbled this morning (which has been a few more times than usual, his pyjama pants are too long but mom isn’t allowed near him to pull them up.) He’s cry, run over to me, show me his owie, I would kiss it better and he would be on his way again.

As much as I like the independent streak that he’s showing I still want those hugs and kisses of which I am being refused. At this moment everything is one sided, its all HIS side. I guess I’ll take what I can get and relish the few moments that he actually decides that he “needs” me to kiss his boo boos. Heaven forbid if he ever knew his father held the same awesome power to make an owie better with a kiss.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mom’s Good For One Thing

  1. thismomloves says:

    Oh, those little moments of rejection can hurt. The hard-to-get approach mixed with a little reverse psychology usually brings my girls around again!

  2. thismomloves says:

    Oh, those little moments of rejection can hurt! The hard-to-get approach, mixed with a bit of reverse psychology, usually brings my girls around!

Leave a Reply

