In A Slump

At 6:30 this morning I heard the delighted squeals of my son, I rolled my eyes and wanted nothing more than to go into his room and demand an explanation of why he was up at such an ungodly hour after he didn’t fall asleep the night before until 9:30. I went into his room, tucked him in (because he was still laying down) and turned on his mobile in a hopeful attempt to gain at least half an hour more of sleep.  It didn’t happen, I did my morning routine quite begrudgingly, stepping on the scale I learned that I had gained 4lbs since Christmas which I swore on my life wouldn’t happen, I’m finding that I’m tired, and that its easier to simply stay inside and comfortable and in an easy routine.

I’ve fallen into a slump, and although its so easy to fall into and so hard to get out of I WILL get out of it. No, I am not going to go jog a half marathon today in attempt to lose the 4lbs but I will start taking smaller and easier steps towards that. Green Tea, Water, instead of sugary concentrated fruit juices, yogurt parfaits in the morning instead of taking the easy way out for breakfast and getting fast food, and even some small exercise regimens like crunches on the stability ball.

I can understand mom’s who fall into slumps around this time of year (or earlier) the weather is the pits to go in, its cold and wet, you can only hit the mall so many times, and unfortunately here there are only two places for children (the pool and Energyplex which drain the wallet dry.) So I encourage you all whom feel this way to start small and work your way up, it doesn’t all have to change in a day but baby steps eventually lead to a toddler who doesn’t stop running.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

