Kids And The Toilet

Why are children so attracted to the toilet? Why is it that the ONE thing we don’t want them touching is the first thing they want to play with? The other day I was brushing my teeth (my son was doing the same) he pointed at the tub and said “bath” I told him he would get one in the evening… I then went to my room which I can SEE the bathroom from my room since its right across the hall, I watched him dump his toys in the bath and shrugged it off. As I was getting dressed I heard him splashing… so I go into the bathroom and there he is filling the tub with TOILET water with one of his pails. Thank goodness the toilet was flushed but still… YACK! Luckily he wasn’t drenched.

Later in the day of running around the house getting ready to leave I was guilty of being downstairs and taking the weight off the toilet (yes, a weight, because my child can undo the locks.) I flushed and ran out the door with my son to go off to a playground for the afternoon. Upon returning home I went to grab my son his bottle before nap… between the 15 seconds that it took he had ran into the bathroom, realized that the weight was not on the toilet and tried to flush one of his Mega Blocks which resulted in the toilet overflowing all over the bathroom. Of course as I hear it flush I know what I forgot and run in to see the dog trying to drink the water and my son sitting in a shallow pool, splashing and having a great time. The dog goes in the kennel, the door gets closed and I my son gets what he wanted the entire day, a bath. I on the other hand got to put him down for a nap and instead of relaxing got to enjoy cleaning up toilet water for the 2nd time in one day.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

