Remedies To Avoid Getting Sick

I currently have a sick child and a sick husband which reminds me why women are superhero’s because even when we start feeling like crap we still take care of the family which includes running provision errands for such items like Ginger Ale, NyQuil, Tylenol, chocolate, chips and whatever else someone thinks they might be able to stomach. Not only do we do the running around we take the dog out, play with the sick child (and usually end up wearing some sort of vomit or mucus in the process) we pat the husband’s heat, feed the child, feed the husband and then go off to work to beg the boss to go home early because every time the husband goes near a stinky diaper he starts gagging.

Unfortunately I am not out of the woods yet as at the end of the day I do feel weary, my throat might be a little sore and I find myself dragging my butt to bed, but I am doing my best to fend it off. So to all those super mom’s out there here’s a few things that I find helps for fending off the plague.

C-boost drink- its like a smoothie, its usually found in the produce section of Save On Mores and Coopers Foods, this little drink is PACKED with vitamin C, if you feel something coming on I highly suggest you chug one of these back and usually within a day you’ll be feeling much better.

Emergen-C – Another vitamin C helper which can help boost your immunity. I’ve seen these in powder (to make juice) and tablet form.

Echinacea- I swear by this stuff, have since I was a teenager, the trick is getting bang for your buck. Look for the pills with the highest dosage (for the right price) instead of having to double and triple up.

Oil of Oregano- gross but its sworn by.

I guess too it goes without saying, take care of yourself, get as much sleep as you can squeeze in, even if that means going to bed right after your child does, and eat healthy. Hopefully my next entry won’t be whining about being deathly sick while running after a toddler but it’s worked thus far.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Health, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

