So We Got A Dog…

Well my husband and I figured having a near two year old wasn’t a balancing act enough, and since we’ve decided we’re not going to have any more kids for a while, we decided to get our son a puppy (a Boston Terrier since we didn’t want a large dog) we figured a friend for him to play with would be a great idea, it would entertain him, and he would have a buddy. My son was enthralled, and then he started to play with the puppy but realized that he didn’t know how to fetch yet, so he started chasing the dog around the house. After an hour of “playing” my son is still ready to go but the poor dog is walking to its kennel and looking up at me like “lady I need a break from this kid!”

So that’s what I’ve been busy with, learning the dog (Max’s) pee schedule, he’s been great thus far, and he’s already kennel trained so there’s no issues with leaving the house or going to bed at night, he goes into his kennel and doesn’t make a peep! If only my son went to bed as easily. We’ll see how this goes as my son and Max warm up to one another, my son already tries to walk him, gives him his treats, calls his Mac (hasn’t gotten the X part down yet.)

It’s a little hectic come time to take Max outside, I have two “puppies” whom can get up the stairs no problem but can’t exactly get down too easily. Its grab the kid, dress him, put him at the bottom of the landing, run and get the dog, take him down to the landing, grab the kid whose coming halfway up, and take them BOTH to the bottom of the landing and THEN go outside. Because life wasn’t busy enough!

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

