It’s MY Sushi :(

As a mother I don’t think I’ll eat another full meal again as long as my son is present. He’s a little copycat and simply wants everything that mom is eating, and with coming from a very European background mom eats a lot of weird stuff. It started with my grandmother’s sauerkraut which she makes every few months, my mother and I can smell the stuff cooking over the phone and run over as soon as we can with empty bowls waiting to be filled. During one of our regular Thursday lunch visits my grandparents served up some freshly made sauerkraut and before it was even on my plate my son reached over to sample some I figured “jokes on you buddy you’ll hate that stuff!” He plopped the cabbage in his mouth, smiled and added MMMMMM! My grandmother was delighted, I was upset that I was going to have to share my love of German food. This continued forth with lyoner sausage, headcheese, and liverwurst. This kid even picks the salad from my bowl and sticks it in his mouth… nothing has been sacred, not even my blessed and coveted sushi. Even today as I sat eating it his eyes poked up from behind the table as he snatched a salmon roll, three more later and he had eaten as much as I did, I sighed looking at the last piece debating. What do I love more? My sushi or my son? Of course we knew what won over as I rolled my eyes and reluctantly handed my son the last roll.

Its been commented how I stay skinny with a kid… the answer is I run after him all day and only get about half of my food into my mouth.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Health, Parenting, Picky Eater and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s MY Sushi :(

  1. wartica says:

    You can never go wrong with sushi: I just started eating it – about once a week – and it always makes my skin feel fuller, as a result. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

  2. I’m so sorry that you have to share. I don’t share my food. Not the good stuff. I eat it when they are not around if I must.

Leave a Reply

