Idea’s For Picky Eaters Part 1

I’m sure everyone with a child has gone through the “picky eating stage” as I’ve been told every child goes through it. I was indeed a “picky eater” as a child as my mother and grandmother recollect always having to take me to the mall and go to Orange Julius for a cheese hotdog with extra cheese, other than that I barely ate. I know these stories are true because I remember my parents making special trips for me and eating an abundance of those hot dogs, its amazing what lengths parents will go to just to ensure their child is eating. Today I have a few food tips and idea’s that I’ve found work.

Hash brows, my son loves them, you can bake them, fry them, and they come in a million different ways from patties to shredded to tater tots.

Yogurt, its yet another thing that has incredible amounts of variety, I find my son especially likes the tubes so we freeze them to avoid the mess. Child not a yogurt fan? You can always make yogurt smoothies as well.

Anything fruit, slice it, dice it, serve it with cheese, dehydrate it, cook it (cooked apples especially with cinnamon and brown sugar.) I even get fruit snacks like squiggles which are great because your little one can hold onto them and doesn’t make a mess.

Toast/Bread… you can even use food coloring with this if need be, take cookie cutters and make fun shapes. Use Jams, Jellies, Honey, Cinnamon, even Butter ect on the toast.

Dips, from what I’ve found is that ANYTHING can be eaten if its dipped in ranch dressed or Mustard depending on what it is, from cold cuts to veggies, kids love to dip their food into things.

I will eventually post some more idea’s as they come, I’ll start making a list of magic foods… right now it consists of mashed potatoes, pudding, and grated cheese J So, do any of you mommy’s have any magical food idea’s when it comes to picky eaters?

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Health, Parenting, Picky Eater and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

