Another One Bites The Dust

My son had a laptop that was favourite toy #2 in his life, unfortunately after months of being played with and some abuse it finally met its end when milk magically went from his bottle and INTO the laptop. I was angry, I was to the point where I didn’t care anymore because he had already broken Chuck. I actually went to my grandparents place and brought the Chuck that they had (the exact same one) home with me because he was rather upset that Chuck was no longer talking to him. When I saw today that he had fried his laptop I merely walked away without sympathy. Daddy came home, mommy went to work, and baby boy went for his afternoon nap.

Well apparently after he woke up from his nap he went to do the usual with daddy, daddy sits on his laptop and the kiddo sits beside him with his as they both “wake up.” Well so my husband told me, he went to his laptop and started crying this heart wrenching heart broken sob because it was no longer working. My husband (sucker) was so touched that he couldn’t see his little boy cry over his favourite toy no longer working so off he went to Toys R Us and bought him a new one. My son is simply ENTHRALLED with his new toy, it does a million and one more things than the old one, its all in color, and it has a proper keyboard and mouse, the thing looks pretty much like a real laptop. He’s been playing with it all night, ALL NIGHT… obsessively. I guess I can’t complain, it’s a learning toy in which he’s taking pride in, he put it where daddy’s laptop usually sits and is pretending to type like mommy’s doing right now. Its so funny to watch him imitate us at our computers.

Well that’s two toys in one week… new record considering I don’t think he’s actually ever broken a toy before. Terrible twos are on their way, or so everyone keeps telling me, from what other parents are telling me it sounds like baby puberty! He might as well be turning 13 and spend the year going from there to 16 and crashing my car. I guess we’ll have to see what the two’s bring for us, I’m sure it’ll be more broken toys eventually down the road. Until then daddy was smart and bought super extended warranty on this laptop so if something happens to it (so help me if its more milk) it’s replaced at no extra cost.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Toys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment