Amber Teething Necklaces

I’m not one to usually push baby products but if I find one that works in a bad situation and it ends up being life saving I have to help put the word out about it, mom helping mom’s not lose their sanity in the wake of a disaster. Being a parent is hard enough some days, the last thing you ever want to feel is totally powerless and clueless to what to do.

 

The night before last my son barely slept, he was having a very fitful sleep, I was in his nursery every 45 minutes to an hour as he moaned, cried, and kicked in his sleep. Every time I ventured in I would find him chewing on his blanket or fist and drooling. By the time he woke up in the morning my nerves were shot as he ran around crying and chewing on everything. He had already had his Tylenol, I had given him Orajel and was simply at a loss, he didn’t want a frozen tube yogurt pop, didn’t want a teething ring. So in a fit of desperation I took him to the Living Green Baby Company and asked if they had any amber teething necklaces. The clerk pointed them out and helped me find the right size for my child, I told her not to bother taking it off and that I would take it. It came up to $20 in which I shrugged as at that point $20 was easily worth my saving my sanity (as well as my child’s.) Since then he’s seemed calmer, he hasn’t bitten anything or anyone, and he hasn’t been having any crying fits, and the biggest plus is that last night he actually had an easy night and slept well.

 

The nice thing about them is that they’re the perfect size so your child can’t chew on them nor will they cause stranglelation, they’re also pretty tough as each piece of amber is separately double knotted. It works because Amber is a natural analgesic and when worn on the skin, it releases healing oils (because it’s a sap, not a rock) its natural agents are also said to be able to combat against things like arthritis. So to those mommy’s out there who’re having a heck of a time with teething, don’t opt this idea out, when you’re at the end of your ropes and have tried everything else this is the perfect solution… but why let it be the last solution when it can be the first and you might end up saving yourself the headache to begin with.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Developement, Parenting, teething and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amber Teething Necklaces

  1. Patsy says:

    I found the info on this post useful.

  2. Ronnie says:

    I found the information on this blog beneficial.

  3. wearcute says:

    I got an amber bracelet for my son when he was about 5 months and he has been wearing it ever since! I know they recommend not to leave the bracelet on when a baby sleeps… but I do… I put it on his ankle though, and he never bothered to try to take it off. He still can be cranky when teething, but I don’t want to know how cranky he would’ve been without it!!!!!

Leave a Reply

