Teething Sucks

Another entry missed, although I’m sure once I explain every parent whose gone through this will simply nod their head as they’ve been there and done that. My son is getting his canines in, which on Friday lead to madness of huge proportions to the point where he was ONLY happy if he was out of the house and kept busy. I clued in that it was his teeth bother him when I found him chewing on the arm of my computer chair like an untrained puppy, gnawing at it and screaming in frustration I couldn’t help but feel sorry for him. At least my best friend is going through the same thing with her daughter, although I found my son is not taking it to the extremes that it could be taken to as her daughter will lock herself in the front closet and scream bloody murder trying to chew on the shoes.

I simply can’t wait for the teething process to end, not that he’s been a horrible teether but I hate knowing that his mouth hurts. Considering his mother hates dentists and HATES it even more when I have a sore mouth after cleanings (maybe my dentist just sucks) I can totally understand.

So as I said Friday I could barely get near the computer as I had a little boy wanting up and out, today I will try and get on top of things and write an extra vanity mom post for the week in case I fall behind. I know a lot of mom’s whom say “its okay I’m a mom, I’m allowed to be late, I’m allowed to miss this and that” but I try not to use that excuse, I try to balance my life but obviously there will be some days that the focus is solely on my child.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Health, Parenting, teething, Time Management and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

