My Boy

Just a quick entry today as one I’m lacking anything to really write, two I have an appointment in an hour and a half and TODAY of all days my child has decided to sleep in. I’m not 100% sure about Friday’s entry and I’ll try and come up with a gooder 🙂

Before I even got pregnant I had my heart set on having a little boy, in being such a “girly girl” my friends raised their eyebrows and asked me why. My reasoning was that boys were more durable, that in general they’re usually mommy boys until they’re around 12 and then it becomes all about dad… and also because I am a rough and tumble person, I love things like hiking, shooting bow, fishing, and camping and I thought having a boy first would suit our lives perfectly.

 

I knew it was a boy the second I found out I was pregnant, I had that feeling that there was a little male person growing inside of me. We later had it confirmed that indeed the child growing inside of me did have a penis (as he was yanking on it hard enough to rip the thing off during the 3d ultrasound) My heart swelled even more in knowing this, he was going to be my perfect little guy, we already had two names picked out before getting pregnant but as my belly grew I knew the one was absolutely perfect for him.

 

He came into this world 6 weeks early as his cord was too short, he dropped and ripped the placenta off the uterus wall. I thought I was having Braxton Hicks and was lucky enough to know something was wrong and went into the hospital (not expecting to have a baby that night) My son was born via emergency c-section, he was 4.14lbs at birth and so incredibly tiny. The first 5 weeks were hell as my husband and I drove back and forth to the hospital every 3 hours to be there for his feedings, we watched him grow and finally it was confirmed that we could take him home.

 

He will be 18 months on the 27th of October and I still tell myself I wanted a boy first, there’s cars all over the place, along with a mini workbench, a race car couch, and a room that has “little prince” and I wouldn’t want it any other way. I must say though if the next one was a girl I’d be thrilled (and would be sending Vanity Dad to get the snip soon after)

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Pre Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

