One Of Those Days

This morning was simply one of those mornings that I didn’t want to get up, I heard my son stir in his room and prayed that he would go back to sleep, this was at 7am. He seemed to be simply rolling over but by 7:30 he was bouncing in his crib and yelling for mom to get up. First thing I do is beeline it to the bathroom, nothing like lifting up a toddler on a full bladder, I then realized it was some what chilly in the house so I ran back to the bedroom to grab my robe to toss on over my nightgown, meanwhile the yelling for mom is getting louder. I call out that I’m coming like it would actually make a difference, I get into his room and he sits down and decides that I can wait while he turns on his mobile and looks at it… I wait patiently. I walk down the stairs only to realize that the house is a mess (again) My husband had the past two days off, I strictly remember it being cleaned top to bottom on Saturday, its now Wednesday and looks like a disaster zone.

Its grey outside this morning, its supposed to get to 20c today but at the moment its cold and grey and my child has dumped his cereal on the floor, adding to the mess. I look at him and ask what he’s doing in which he switches to self defence cuteness mode, he then grabs the broom and tries to sweep up the mess. At least he tries. Today is shaping up to be one of those days where I’m going to have to put everything that I wanted to do aside and tidy up the house as a child follows in my wake destroying what I just did.

Well it seems he’s occupied with Chuck The Dump Truck (I swear that damn toy promotes A.D.D) its never happy “hey where’d you go, lets go for a ride” “c’mon lets go for a ride” “maybe let then” then the damn thing go “na na na *honk honk*” ugh… well unfortunately Vanity Mom isn’t up to her funny self this morning. Hopefully I’ll have something witty to write about on Friday.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Of Those Days

  1. Rufus Payant says:

    I really like your writing style, fantastic info , appreciate it for putting up : D.

Leave a Reply

