Money Saving Mom

I might be a vain mother but I’m also a mom whom likes a good deal, I’ve always been one of those women whom 9 out of 10 times will not pay full price for things like fashion (especially bathing suits) because no word of a lie (especially where I live where fashion is recycled and changed like diapers) in 3 weeks whatever I see will be on sale. This way I can justify my spendings, but once the kiddo was born I turned over a new leaf and became one of those mother’s whom buys more than enough toys for her children.

Let’s go back to the before times, my husband and I were having the “talk” about the next step and having a child and so we started painting the nursery and I started looking into things like cribs and the essentials of which it really doesn’t matter what sex your baby is, you’re going to want/need one (like the ever so lovely diaper genie.) I started ogling over cribs that were more expensive than my king size bed set and felt suddenly that having a child was going to be the most expensive thing in the world, my child would be sleeping in a plastic container playing with hand me down toys! Then the heavens shined down on me as Toys R Us started refreshing their cribs and suddenly a crib that was once $400 was now $199 and so it started. I signed up for the Toys R Us online flyer and coupons and pretty soon I was paying half price for everything, I also go onto Family Planning and suddenly I was getting deals from them as well, throw in Pampers and Huggies and I was FLUSH in deals and coupons and could print them off from my computer!

Fast forward to this summer where I had been watching for a sand and water table, they usually start at $100, lovely sale came along and I was able to pick one up for $40, same as a wooden bead puzzle block, usually starting $80-120 I got mine for $39! So mommy’s use your resources online and get dates for toy events when you can buy one get one free or get certain brands for a percent off. This way you’re spoiling and saving (and can have some left over to spend on yourself 😉 )

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Society and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

