Will I Ever Have Time To Shave My Legs Again?

 I actually came upon this before I was 4 months pregnant, my best friend (whom was then largely 7 months pregnant) was complaining about having a hard time shaving because her stomach was getting in the way, that moving around in the tub and shower trying to shave was making her nauseous and that she couldn’t get in a good shave. I had suggested her getting a ladies wet and dry electric shaver and thus the angels sang out from the heavens, what a great idea.

Through my own pregnancy I was lucky enough not to become too awkwardly huge (although I did definitely miss seeing my pubic region once my belly made a roof over top of that) I found shaving in the tub wasn’t always ideal.

Fast forward to the days of being a mom, luckily enough I have a husband whom takes the kiddo while I enjoy a bath pretty much every night (or at least a shower) other mom’s (my friend) are not so lucky. She has announced on a few occasions quite happily “I finally got a chance to shave my legs, its only been three weeks!” Thus the electric shaver comes in… you can do it while sitting on the computer, watching your kid in the tub, already shaved in the tub but annoyingly missed 1/6th of your leg? Get that thing going and do a touch up!

It is something that I simply swear by, Ladies Remington have come a long way over the years and do an excellent job of leaving a silky smooth shave. So mommy’s on the go who don’t want to look like big-foot and can’t find time to jump in the shower and lather up, I suggest this little friend whom is convenient enough to use at anytime.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Pre Pregnancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

