Pre Pregnancy Worries

Before I even started the whole process of getting pregnant hubby and I got into the best shape ever, but with the beautiful new body, eating right and working out I started to worry. What if I lost my post pregnancy body and never got it back? I was fearful of becoming one of those mom’s with the pear shaped figure who wore dirty sweatpants and had their hair up in a ponytail 24/7 because there was never enough “time” to wash it… that I would never again wear make-up because it wouldn’t matter anymore… suddenly there would be excuses to not look my best. It was okay to have a spare tire “because I’m a mom.”

It didn’t help that I live in Vanity City… yes Vanity has its own city (well a Canadian version of Beverly Hills) Here in the summer you’re allowed to shed your clothing and walk around half naked if you fall in the range of an 8 (10 being superstar beautiful) if you’re below you’re expected to keep your shirt on. If you’re a 7 you’re allowed beach access, if you’re below you get to go hang out at the YMCA.

Yes, I live in this horribly shallow city where the health nuts and joggers hold their heads high and are admired and envied where as those whom don’t fit the mold fall into the background of society.

So how exactly did one balance what seemed to be the impossible? Being a good mother and not looking like a total slob? To still keep yourself looking well put together while handling a crying, screaming, drooling, teething child? Well I was about to embark on this mission and find out for myself.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Pre Pregnancy, Society and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

